ForumsNewsToodledo Redesign - July 2011

Toodledo Redesign - July 2011
s73fan

Posted: Jul 27, 2011
Score: 1 Reference
Wow, the new Design is great!

I'm using Toodledo quite a while and after a thorough comparison to "remember the milk" I got a Toodledo Pro Subscription some months ago ... the only thing i didn't like on Toodledo was the layout. But now it is great :-)

Thanks a lot,
Stefan
pol_1305575348

I don't see anymore the bold for high priority. For me it is a huge loss of visual information! I understand the elegance of the homogeneous layout (I'm not an engineer, I'm an architect ;) but it must improve the visual information, not damage it. Is it possible to have it back at least as an option?
liaoqianghua

Score: -1 Reference
Good looking and eaiser to use, thanks for update!
woklist

Nice, but basically unusable for someone with a screen smaller than 1920px wide.

And since I only have 1344 - baut luck.

Wolfgang
MacPhyle

Awesome job!! :D
Bram.

Score: 2 Reference
Printing issue is with IE8 as well. Only prints the part of the list that is showing in the currrent pane, not the whole list. This is a major pain and needs to be addressed quickly.

Also, when you set the defaults for a new task, it seems to ignore the date selection (I set to current date in the settings, but no date put on new task) - not such a pain.

Heading in a good direction to streamline the interface.
guidosim

Score: 0 Reference
Great job!
One thing I'm missing in MULTILINE FORMAT is the highlighting of text based on priority (using different types of "bold text").
In my opinion this a very important feature since you cannot spot at first glance those tasks which are "top priority" and you need to SHOW DETAILS in order to get their priority.

Also, when you move to GRID FORMAT, you cannot access the details of the single task (unless I'm missing this feature).
You can only use the button SHOW DETAILS which applies to the entire list of tasks.
This looks a little cumbersome to me.