There are only a few reasons why all of your tasks would be deleted.
1) You have two accounts with Toodledo and have signed into the wrong one.
2) You selected the "delete all tasks" command from your account settings.
3) Your tasks are set to be "optional" and the due-date passed.
4) The tasks aren't really deleted, but hidden because of one of your filters.
5) It could be a bug with the Outlook Sync tool. Since we didn't make that tool, I don't know how it works or what might cause it to delete your tasks. But it's possible.
I'm not really sure what happened, but it sounds like you have a backup, so it should be easy to get them back into Toodledo. You might want to check on the Outlook Sync tool, since that seems to be misbehaving in other ways as well.
Thanks mate. Going through your list of possibilities, I reckon it is #5. I have been through the rest and eliminated them all. As a fix, I forced a full sync (option under the manual sync) and this did re import all tasks, however (as predicted) I lost all the nesting of sub tasks. A real bugger, but at least I did not lose all my data.
Cheers, many thanks, and all the best for the festive season.
You cannot reply yet
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.