ForumsQuestions"Warning: You have a browser plugin installed" doesn't go away

"Warning: You have a browser plugin installed" doesn't go away
sonnywu

Posted: Jul 26, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Today it is somewhat a surprise to me as I am new to Userstyle plugin with this site, after trying a few I discovered Toodledo's new GUI and the warning.

Uninstalled the Userstyle plugin from Chrome but the warning won't go away. Anyone has same experience?
aleksndr

Posted: Jul 27, 2011
I've also been getting this persistent warning message even though don't have any userstyles plugins at all.

It's a bit annoying.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 27, 2011
You must have some other plugin that is interacting with the content on Toodledo. Which plugins do you have installed? Which browser?
aleksndr

Posted: Jul 28, 2011
I'm using Chrome

Extensions:
AddThis
Aperture
Awesome screenshot
Better google tasks (I've disabled this)
Clip to Evernote
Chrome to phone
Mousestroke
Neat bookmarks
Wolfram alpha
leeuwen

FYI: I have NO extension installed in Chrome and still get this message (will post a bug with screenshot).
sonnywu

Posted by Toodledo:
You must have some other plugin that is interacting with the content on Toodledo. Which plugins do you have installed? Which browser?

Another way to solve this puzzle maybe letting users know the list of plugins that may interfere with Toodledo.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
We don't have a list, and we cannot access the list of plugins. All we can tell is that there is something that is modifying the page. If you don't see anything wrong, it is ok to ignore the warning.
Catherine

Posted: Jul 29, 2011
The problem is that clicking on the link to dismiss the warning does nothing (in Chrome) so I'm constantly seeing the message each time I refresh the page.

It's really annoying
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jul 29, 2011