ForumsQuestionsWhich iPhone app?

Which iPhone app?
Scott Florack

Posted: Jan 15, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
I'm new to Toodledo, but love the potential that exists.

I'm also new to the iPhone, and want an application that syncs with Toodledo. I've noticed that there are at least two that do this -- Toodledo (designed by you folks?) and Todo by Appligo.

Is there a major difference between the two? Which one should I get?

Many thanks for the suggestions!
krowland

Posted: Jan 18, 2009
I've used both and found that for me the Appigo app ToDo had a greater ease of use and feature set. Both work well though with Toodledo. Work with both and see what fits your needs the best.
davidholliday

Posted: Jan 18, 2009
I have both and use the Toodledo one.

As it happens I prefer everything about the Appigo one other than the fact it doesn't work with sub-tasks at all. Because I have a lot of projects with much the same tasks (we have a wedding photography business so each event has the same steps) my to-do list is a mess in Appigo. Everytime they bring out a new version I check for sub-task support, but it is just never there.

Toodledo is not as pretty and more difficult to read (for me anyway) but it is the winner in functionality.

Both are really good apps - you can't go wrong with either (unless you need those sub-tasks of course!)

This message was edited Jan 18, 2009.
davek

Posted: Jan 19, 2009
I have the toodledo app, and find it works for me on my iPod Touch...

The one thing (that I know of now) that I wish it would do that it doesn't do, is support landscape mode. I like the larger keyboard.

If I knew if the Appigo app did it, I might migrate over to it.
melchizW

I have both and prefer the toodledo app , but I'm also anxiously awaiting a new app called " pocket informant " that I used in my windows mobile days . It's supposed to be released at the end of the month