ForumsQuestionsIntegrating Toodledo and ToDoList

Integrating Toodledo and ToDoList
cody_stewart

Posted: Apr 16, 2008
Score: 0 Reference
I'm relatively new to Toodledo and have enjoyed many of its features. However, there still are a few things I wish it did differently. Just so you understand if this question doesn't make much sense, I am anything but tech savvy. I am, however, very interested in time-saving, organizational tools which is what brought me here.

Anyway, the question I have is, has anyone looked at possibly integrating some of the functionalities of AbstractSpoon's ToDoList application? I love the multi-task options, the start-date, and ease of moving tasks around on ToDoList but also want a way to tie each action to a larger goal like Toodledo offers.

Is there anyone savvy enough to combine the virtues of both?
TonyB

Posted: Apr 16, 2008
Hi Cody, I understand what you're saying and I feel the same way. I've been spending the past few days examining a whole range of organisational systems and there's something to like in quite a few, but there isn't one package that's quite right!

I think it's because the majority of them are very new and often still in beta, so it's a journey of discovery for both the developer and client.

I've come to the conclusion that I'll have to use more than one package for the foreseeable future to get round the problem. That creates another problem of course, whch is keeping the data in synch !

I really like Toodledo as a personal task manager so I'll stick with that. I was looking at AbstractSpoon's system this afternoon and I'm very impressed with its functionality (and it's free!). I might use that to run work projects as it's got great potential as a project management system.