I have upgraded to the Pro Subscription and am trying to set up collaborating. My husband has signed up for a free account. I understand from the help text below that my list will be share in read only mode. Does this simply mean that he will be able to view my task list? I want to be able to assign tasks to him. How do I do that?
"Privately share your to-do list with other accounts. Keep in mind that the other member must also have a Pro Subscription if you want them to be able to edit your list, otherwise it will be shared in read-only mode."
A free account will only be able to read (no editing or adding) a shared Pro account. So, if your husband has a free account, he will be able to see your list, but not modify it. He will need a Pro account if you want to be able to see or modify his lists, or vice versa.
You cannot reply yet
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.