I have upgraded to the Pro Subscription and am trying to set up collaborating. My husband has signed up for a free account. I understand from the help text below that my list will be share in read only mode. Does this simply mean that he will be able to view my task list? I want to be able to assign tasks to him. How do I do that?
"Privately share your to-do list with other accounts. Keep in mind that the other member must also have a Pro Subscription if you want them to be able to edit your list, otherwise it will be shared in read-only mode."
A free account will only be able to read (no editing or adding) a shared Pro account. So, if your husband has a free account, he will be able to see your list, but not modify it. He will need a Pro account if you want to be able to see or modify his lists, or vice versa.
U Back to topic home
R Post a reply
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.