ForumsQuestionsCentralized place for future development

Centralized place for future development
ProBC

Posted: Dec 06, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Where can i find, or is there a centralized list of your future development improvements? I am fairly new to the platform, and it seems all of the short comings I run into have been posted over and over again in the forums here (some from a year or more ago) with no sign of it ever being completed.

You really need to have a public list that brings together all of the suggestions for improvement with status's on each item so that users can see what is coming, and at the very least be able to see what has already been suggested.

Please consider this.
Purveyor

This sounds like a really good idea, but I'm pretty sure what the answer will be ...
:(
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Salgud

I think it's a great idea for those who want TD's competitors to have a significant advantage.
ProBC

Posted: Dec 07, 2011
Yeah I would have to agree with the competitors bit. I suppose so long as suggestions and new features are actually developed and released in a timely fashion it wont matter anyways. I am new here, so time will tell.

A couple of the short-comings I have found so far have been suggested or discussed here in the forums a long time ago, leaving me to believe that they are not taken too seriously or certainly have a really low priority.

I love the TD product so far, but with a few more enhancements it would be rock solid for my own purposes.

1) multiple notes per task time-stamped per user, a single textarea entry is not sufficient as offers no trackability back to the submitter of the note. If note details are created by one collaborator, they should not be editable/deletable by another, etc.
2) an indicator on the task summary lists for newly created notes and total notes per task