Is there a way to not show the future task that gets created when I check off a repeated task in the hotlist? It's very confusing that after checking off a task it reappears but with a date in the future.
Once I close the hotlist and open it again the task is not shown anymore. I would prefer it never got shown.
The filters are set up and the tasks don't show once I open the hotlist and open it again. They only show immediately after checking them off. Just to be clear: After checking off a repeated task I see the completed task (that's OK) and the next occurrence of the task (this one is in the future and I don't want to see it in the hotlist). Does this make sense?
I forgot to add: this is on the iPhone. Sorry for neglecting this fact!
I find that very confusing and it's easy to check off the next version too. Especially if the task is repeated from due date where it could actually make sense to check off several of them to catch up.
It would be great if there was at least a setting to hide the next version if the date is in the future.