ForumsQuestionsSnooze Function - New Thread

Snooze Function - New Thread
neilatl

Posted: Jan 09, 2012
Score: -1 Reference
I know that Apple had to make updates with their alarm fucntion in order to provide a "snooze" feature in ToodleDo. Has the alarm functionality in OS5 improved? I am not an app developer, so I am unable to answer this question.
Salgud

Score: 1 Reference
There is a "Snooze" function in an app I use called "Alarmed", so I know it's now possible.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Score: 0 Reference
Apple allows an alarm to have 2 buttons. One for canceling and another that launches the app. This button can be named anything, including "Snooze" but all it does is launch the app. The apps that support "snoozing" simply wait for the app to load and then present you with a button to snooze the alarm. Toodledo could do this, but we are more than just an alarm app. The most likely scenario for us is that someone wants to view the details of the task, not snooze the alarm, so we don't bombard people with a snooze window when launching the app.

But don't despair! Its really quite easy to "snooze" a Toodledo alarm. All you need to do is press the button on the alarm to view the task (same as you would if we named the button "snooze"). Then when the app launches, tap on the "Alarm" field and select a shorter duration.

Hope that helps
roses

Posted: Jan 14, 2012
Hi Toodledo Admin,

Your explanation does make sense and I agree that in most cases that would work fine. I'm wondering how this would work if the due date/time are already in the past.

Here's my scenario: It's 9:55 and I'm driving home from an appointment. I have a task scheduled for 10:00 with an alarm set for 5 minutes before. I won't be home for 30 minutes, so I'd like to set the alarm to snooze for 35 minutes which is 30 minutes after the due time. And remember that in this scenario I'm driving. So snoozing needs to be something that I can do quickly, when I'm stopped of course.