ForumsQuestionsImprove Toodledo iOS Workflow and UI

Improve Toodledo iOS Workflow and UI
Linh

Posted: Oct 27, 2012
Score: 0 Reference
I know this has been requested a bunch of time, but for years Toodledo has been thanking us for that suggestion and haven't done much. TD staff, please read completely, even though it's long.

I've been a pro subscriber for 1 or 2+ years. After reading Getting Things Done, I've been really excited to use Toodledo. But now my to do list is nearly out of control and so I barely open it up anymore. Why? Mostly my fault for not keeping my tasks in check, but Toodledo's cumbersome workflow and uninviting UI poses a mental block for me to spend time in the app.

I'm dying to move my system over to Omnifocus or Things. But 1) they're so expensive and 2) most of my data (tasks and notes) are in Toodledo. They just need to give a temporary discount and I just need to spend a few hours migrating my data over and we would have parted ways. My point: I've been a loyal user of Toodledo because it was inexpensive and its price posed a low entry barrier + it has a powerful to do system, but now I'm itching to escape. A user who is constantly eyeing for the next opportunity is not a mentality of a satisfied user.

Look, I'm an engineer, so I get Toodledo.

Toodledo is in a unique position of being both the client and the server: you have the website and apps that interfaces with the users, as well as having the backend database for other apps to sync to. You guys are programmers and engineers, and this is where your expertise lies. But imagine if you had a little bit of the design side: you would OWN the to-do market by combining these 2 expertise.