If I filter my task list by context, I still see the 'context' column. It's pretty much redundant, 'cos by definition I know which context I've chosen to filter by. Is there any way of hiding the column from view?
The only way of hiding the Context column is by disabling the Context field in Settings, but, after you do that, you can't filter by Context. Also, you won't have access to the Context field for editing, viewing, or sorting.