ForumsQuestionsFirefox add on

Firefox add on
MikeStevens

Posted: Jun 01, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
As a newbie I can't understand how to install the Firefox add-on. The instructions say "From the "Tools" menu, select "Toodledo > Settings"

Under the "Tools" section of my Firefox 3.0.10 on a Mac, there is NO Toodledo option under tools.

Help please
Anders

I don't use a Mac so I'm not sure why you aren't getting the "Toodledo" submenu under Tools, but you don't really need it (at least not on FF for Windows). You can enter your account information by going to your addons (for me, Tools -> Addons). Then click on Toodledo (also make sure it's enabled while you're there). Then click options, and enter your sign in info, and choose your fields. You can the use the context menu, toolbar buttons, sidebar, etc. http://www.toodledo.com/info/help.php?sel=33
So you don't really ever need the Tools submenu, and I've never even used it myself.

~Anders
Jake

Toodledo Founder
It sounds like you haven't installed the Addon yet. Toodledo won't appear in the Tools menu until you have installed the Addon. To install the addon, just click the link on this page: http://www.toodledo.com/widget/firefox_plugin.php

It should automatically download and install unless you have popup blockers blocking it.
MikeStevens

Posted: Jun 02, 2009
I have tried to install the add-on. When I click Tools, Ad-ons and go click on Toodledo It says "not compatible with Firefox 3.0.10".which is the version I'm using. Does that explain my problem? Thanks
MikeStevens

Posted by Anders: