ForumsQuestionsFeature Request and First Impressions

Feature Request and First Impressions
runey71

Posted: Feb 13, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I am still experimenting with Toodledo to find it's strengths and weaknesses... Regardless I am a Pro user so I could see what is truly possible...

As discussed in another topic I too would of liked to see an instant reminder as well but given the explanation given as to why it doesn't exist then that is fair enough... Hopefully it is something that can be looked at again in the future...

Multiple reminders is a definite must for me though... I really hope this feature is implemented... I need it for two reasons... Sometimes I will have a task set for very early so I want to be reminded before I go to bed that it is due... I will have to change my alarm or make sure other things are available... Then of course I want to be reminded just before hand as well... In that situation a 2 stage reminder is more than adequate... However I also get easily side tracked and often need to be reminded again and again that a task is due... Even if this was put in some format where you could choose an interval to be reminded repeatedly until the task is marked as complete... So a tick box called 'Remind until complete?' with a user definable interval e.g. 15min or 1hr...

The intervals for reminders needs a little bit of tweaking as well... Including an option for 8hrs and 12hrs... Currently I am only seeing 4hrs and then a jump to 1 day... This is definitely causing problems for me...