I'm wondering why the tasks in my iPhone app remain in the iPhone app even after they are checked complete. Any ideas? If feels cluttered to see all of those completed tasks in there.
Tasks are not deleted after you complete them, on the iPhone or on the website. You can, though, choose to show them or hide them.
On the iPhone, when you are in a view of your tasks, tap on Filters and then make sure you are in the first section across the top called Filters. Then in "Completed tasks" choose "Hide" and you won't see those tasks anymore.
This is one area where I struggle with the Toodledo iPhone app.
I like Appigo Todo's approach better. A second or two after a task is checked off, it drops to the bottom of the list so you can still see it if need be. And there is a setting to determine how long it will stay visible (e.g. 1 day, 2 days, etc).
Would be great if Toodledo considered this.
U Back to topic home
R Post a reply
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.