ForumsQuestionsWhen can we have repeat task yearly by day of week function?

When can we have repeat task yearly by day of week function?
Infoholic

Posted: May 29, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I am a new Toodledo Pro user and am starting to transfer recurring tasks from my old task management tool.

Many of these recurring tasks repeat yearly on a given day of the week in a given month. For example:

- Every third Sunday of October - Change clocks for daylight saving
- Every first Sunday of May - Ring mum for Mother's Day

This functionality is also handy when you are scheduling a task to call to make, for example, an appointment annual check-up with your doctor. If the repeat date is set by day of month (5 June) there is approximately a 2 in 7 chance that the due date for that task will be on a weekend day. It would be better to be able to set the repeat for such a task to be, for example, Every first Monday on June.

I searched the forums and found this question asked a few time and the last response from Toodledo about a year ago was roughly: "Good idea. It's on the list. We'll get to it soon"

Can Toodledo advise when or if we can expect this functionality to be added because not having it is a mild annoyance for me and I am guessing some other users too.

Thanks in advance for you reply.
Linden

Posted: May 29, 2010
Toodledo doesn't comment on timelines for feature updates: http://www.toodledo.com/forums/2/2/0/read-me-first.html

You can rest assured that it's on their list of features to implement, though!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Jun 01, 2010
Its on the list :)
Infoholic

Posted: Jun 04, 2010
Thanks to Linden and Toodledo for the reply.

While I understand that exact dates of features can't be published surely something better than "It's on the list" can be published. "It's on the list" could mean it will be available next month or it could be available in two years.