In the help pages, it says when you complete a task, all the subtasks are marked completed as well. However, this doesn't seem to be the case. Is there a setting somewhere I need to use? Or has the feature been changed?
Also, when I complete all the subtasks, should the parent task be automatically marked completed as well? Seems like that would make sense.
Actually, subtasks are never automatically marked as completed. When you complete a task, the subtasks become irrelevant so they are discarded or rescheduled if they are repeating.
Also, even if all the subtasks are completed, you still get to have the satisfaction of checking off the parent task to make sure that it really is done, and that there aren't any additional subtasks that you need to add.
You cannot reply yet
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.