ForumsTips & TricksMoved to ToodleDo from RTM

Moved to ToodleDo from RTM
Derek Erb

Posted: Mar 02, 2009
Score: 1 Reference
I just posted this on RTM's forums so I think it's only fair to post it here as well:

I'm not sure if this will get posted or remain in the Forum as I can certainly understand how it would not be perceived as positive.

But I am posting this, in case it does get published, as I think it might be helpful information to others looking at other options.

I have been using RTM for years. I have been a Pro user since the week they introduced the concept. I have used it on several computers and handhelds throughout the day every day.

I have just finished using RTM and ToodleDo during a 2-week period. I did everything double and in parallel for a fortnight.

It's now time for me to say goodbye to RTM, who I will miss in some ways, and hello ToodleDo.

ToodleDo's web version is just too simple and logical in comparison.
ToodleDo prints in colour, with font styles (bold) and differences in priorities and due dates in comparison to RTM's plain text printouts I've been manually highlighting with a highlighter forever.
ToodleDo has more levels of Priority rather than just 3.
ToodleDo's iPhone app is far superiour in both performance and flexibility.
Oh, and yes, ToodleDo does subtasks!

ToodleDo is right for me. Your needs may be very different.

Competition is good. It means that the best in any area can't just sit on their laurels. I'll keep watching this spot to see when (not if) RTM catches up and I'll be ready to come back whenever that happens.

In the meantime I am very happy with ToodleDo.
Vin Thomas

Posted: Mar 02, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
I am another RTM to ToodleDo convert. I have been with TD for over about 2 months now, and I can't say enough good things! Overall it works much better for me as a task management system.

Glad you like it!
Mr. Tito

Posted: Mar 03, 2009