ForumsGetting Things Done®IPhone Apps

IPhone Apps
Randall_Leath

Posted: Mar 04, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
I am new to Toodledo and have an iPhone. I am curious as to what apps you have on your iPhone that helps you with your productivity. I am not talking about other task management software. I am interested in other programs that help you get things done.

This message was edited Mar 05, 2009.
frossie

Posted: Mar 05, 2009
I use the service provided by nuevasync to keep the iPhone calendar in sync with my Google calendar. Ditto for Google contacts (though I think the Google Contacts interface is pretty poor, so I'd switch if there was something better).

I use the Appigo Notebook iPhone app to access my ToodleDo notebook.

That is pretty much it. The one thing I am missing is a really good personal finance app that ties into some web-based/cloud service. And of course it would help if the iPhone had support for outboard bluetooth keyboards like the Palm did - how productive can you be when you have to type in one character at a time...
KatBoy

Posted: Mar 06, 2009
I also use Nuevasync to sync my calendar with Google. Also have another calendar app - SaiSuke - which syncs with my husband's google calendar, so I always have both calendars up to date on my phone.

Funambol - use this to sync my Outlook contacts with iPhone.

iXpenseIt - for inputting business and personal expenses; backs up by sending CSV file.

ToodleDo - I've tried ToDo and Ultimate ToDo but ToodleDo is the best IMO.

EasyWriter - for landscape keyboard

I'm getting Notebook next - heard lots of good things about it. Does it store photos?
Dave

Posted: Mar 16, 2009
BoyOhBoy, you don't need another app to sync your husbands Gcal. Just add his to your calendar screen in Google, then choose the calendars you want to sync to the iPhone. I have Home, Work, my wifes, my daughters, and holidays syncing. All have their own color.