ForumsGetting Things Done®Please help a newbie to both GTD and Toodledo

Please help a newbie to both GTD and Toodledo
philosofy1962

Posted: Jan 26, 2011
Score: 1 Reference
I'm fairly new to GTD (about a month), and have been looking for a way to implement it with my Mac, iPhone, and iPad. I started trying to do it with Evernote, which is a great program, but just not quite right for GTD in my opinion. So I'm checking out Toodledo. I've already subscribed to the premium account, and have checked out Proximo's thread and videos.

I'm having trouble configuring Toodledo for what I want.

I've already set up my folder similar to Proximo. I've added my contexts (home, computer, phone, office, errands). What I would like to do is set up another category separate from contexts: work, or personal. I would also like to classify some of my projects to "Key and Target Account", and to sub classify the "Key and Target Account" by the company I am working with. (As to why: I work as a distributor: I sell for several different companies. My employer has a "Key and Target Account" program, in which we track what we have done at certain customers, and for certain principals. I would like to be able to pull up my Key and Target Accounts for each company I sell for.)

Also, I would like to archive my completed projects and actions into Evernote. Does anyone do this, and, if so, how?

I'm sure I'll have more questions.

Thanks

Phil
philosofy1962

Posted: Jan 26, 2011
Score: -1 Reference
I knew I would have more questions: under the "Length", is there a standard way to enter hours and minutes so I can search on things that will take less than 20 minutes, for example?
pjlewis

Posted: Jan 27, 2011
Score: 2 Reference
Hi Phil,