ForumsThird-Party ApplicationsNote Taking Tips plus other questions

Note Taking Tips plus other questions
tmcollins2

Posted: Dec 14, 2012
Score: 0 Reference
I am very new to Toodledo. I am quite unfamiliar with this organizing system and to be honest, i am quite confused, almost frustrated. I am a college student, and i will be picking up classes again in January. My goal before then is to have everything under control within this system and be generally organized, so that going into the new semester, i can have a systematic way of tracking and saving all my information, since thus far in life, i havent. I have done a decent amount of reading and watching videos about the best way to take notes and organize them within this program or others. Evernote seems to be popular, but i cant see an easy way to connect the two, keeping everything in 1 place. The toodledo notebook seems to be very basic and would be difficult to take class notes with, organize, or view easily. So my first question:
1) what are some suggestions for note taking, as in class notes? the goal is to keep notes organized by class, and chapter and to somehow connect the notes for each class/chapter to the appropriate assignment under the task section. So when i am in class, i can take notes and easily save them, in such a way that I can attach them to the appropriate assignemt which is in "tasks". So when I see that I have an assignment coming, I can quickly have all the related notes for the topic. At least that is what i invisioned. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Secondly, im having trouble keeping my tasks uniform (i.e. the same pattern of information in the title, the note section, etc). so my next question....

2) what are some good systematic ways to label and organize my tasks and/or notes?