ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by "
brian.matson

Score: 0
Thanks for the responses. Looks like the search continues for a manual solution that works for me. :^/
brian.matson

In frustration from waiting for a Task Manual Sort option, I decided to try the Trial Pro Version, to see if making present day Tasks into Subtasks would allow a workable sort solution.

My major issue is that, although on the iPhone App I can access the subtasks as manually ordered online, there doesn't seem to be a way to manually change sorting of them inside the phone app. Is there a way?

A secondary issue is that dragging Tasks individually to convert them to Subtasks gets tedious. Is there any way to convert multiple tasks at once?

Thanks for your help.

Brian
brian.matson

Posted Sep 13, 2012 in: Manual Sorting Emulated
FYI reply was to Purveyor, i did not see Jake's posts before hand. I still think my points are worth considering to the Toodledo staff. I make them out of frustration that the discussion, IMO, seems to repeatedly get lost in how to make manual sort compatible with all the other features of the site. I think for those who would use it, full compatibility is unnecessary. But I have never seen that point made a part of the discussion.

I'll try the free version and see if subtasks can help me with my issue. If it works for me, I'll pay the $15, and assuming 2Do comes out with their desktop version with manual sort intact, I'll reevaluate whether 2Do is a better value moving forward.
brian.matson