ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by "
Linh

Posted Jan 27, 2014 in: Dependent Tasks
Score: 1
  • Linh
  • Posted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Score: 1
I'm using Toodledo for work and Omnifocus for personal tasks.

I like how OF tries to not let overwhelm those with large numbers of tasks by hiding tasks that have a future start date and tasks that are dependent to one preceding it. For example, if I make 2 tasks – Drop off dry cleaning and Pick up dry cleaning – and make the pickup be dependent on drop off, I won’t see pick up dry cleaning until I complete dropping it off.

Does Toodledo allow me the option of hiding dependent tasks?
Linh

Posted Jan 13, 2013 in: Parting Thoughts
Score: 2
  • Linh
  • Posted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Score: 2
Hey Toodledo,

I've been a pro subscriber for years and find your product dependable. In the meantime, I've griped about it not being pretty enough to use and not having a nice workflow like OF. In the past 2 months, I've been exploring alternatives because I've lost the infatuation I've had in the beginning. I've stopped organizing my tasks and have gone several days without opening the app or website, whereas in the past, I consulted them many times a day.

However, my search for a new task management system made me realize that it's not you, but it's really me. In evaluating Things vs Omnifocus, my initial impression that they're clones of each other was challenged. In reality, they were very different when you use it for what it's meant for. That realization also showed me that I it's unfair to judge Toodledo for not being like <X task management app> enough. You guys cater to a certain segment of the market, prioritize certain SW requirements over others, and injected your own personality into your product. You have a unique product that's just right for a certain crowd.