ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by "
pd1ckey43

Score: 0
I'm not going to comment on whether this system is good, bad, GTD, or not. What I am curious about from the original poster is this: Could you (or have you) create downloadable versions of your Tasker Profiles that you mentioned in here? I'd be interested in tweaking them to meet my needs. I'd make them myself, but I'm new to Tasker, and wouldn't want to completely mess one up (especially since it's essentially 'reinventing the wheel').

Thanks, and have a great day:)
Patrick.

Posted by wksims86:
Building a Context-Sensitive Phone

I'm no iPhone buff, so I have no clue how one does this on iPhone. But if you have an Android phone, there's a neat little tool out there called Tasker that gives you very advanced controls over your phone. It's good at setting up if/then/else scenarios. On its own it's a cool utility, but when you pair it up with a productivity system, this sucker becomes really useful.

For my Toodledo interface I'm using Ultimate To Do. I'm not the biggest fan of the UI, and I'm playing around with DGT some, but Ultimate To Do does one thing very well that makes the unlock purchase worth it: predefined complex views. I can set up one my widgets to show me folders 1, 2, and 4, all tasks due in the next 3 days with a priority of 1 or greater unless the task hasn't started yet, and another widget can show me folders 2 and 3 that have an expected length of 30 minutes or less, while a third can show me everything I haven't modified in the past 7 days that's assigned to a particular contact. It's an exceptionally robust system, and it's very good for defining complex views. This was great for me because it cut down on the amount of time I'd have to spend scanning over whole folders just to find the subtasks I needed to access.