ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by garyo"
garyo

Posted Apr 20, 2019 in: Feature Roadmap and New Pricing Plans
Score: 0
  • garyo
  • Posted: Apr 20, 2019
  • Score: 0
I've been using Toodledo for over 10 years (paid) and after looking around at other options (again!) last month, it's still the only app that does everything I need. And now that it has multiselect (well, almost -- still some kinks there) which was my top request, I'm even happier.
Sure the interface is cluttered. But there is so much information on one screen. Keyboard shortcuts make it super quick to enter tasks and plan my day. Definitely still worth it for me.
garyo

Posted Apr 05, 2019 in: need help on "batch edit"
Score: 1
  • garyo
  • Posted: Apr 05, 2019
  • Score: 1
Note: holding L also scrolls your list up, if you have a list longer than the browser page. This is a bug. You can't multiselect from your list if it's long.
Multiselect has been my #1 request for many, many years and I'm excited to almost be able to use it. Just needs a more standard way to invoke -- sure, keep the kbd shortcut -- but also something easy & discoverable. My suggestion would be (assuming single-line task view) you hit a "multiselect" button on the top bar and a new column of checkboxes (styled differently) appears -- as you click those, the tasks turn yellow as they do now (that's great user feedback) and the multiselect dialog opens as it does now.
garyo

• garyo
  • Posted: Mar 09, 2017
I have keyboard shortcuts enabled but most of them don't work anymore, including 'R' and '?'. 'F' for Find does work though.
garyo

• garyo
  • Posted: Jan 13, 2017
I use F to find tasks all the time. I really wish ESC would cancel a find when it's active. Now I have to mouse up to the "x" on the right end of the search bar.
garyo

Posted Nov 28, 2016 in: Toodledo Roadmap Update
  • garyo
  • Posted: Nov 28, 2016