ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by john"
john

Posted Aug 24, 2015 in: Icons have gone!
Score: 0
  • john
  • Posted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Score: 0
All of my icons have disappeared! This is on safari, firefox and chrome. I have a silver subscription and am using Mac OS X 10.10.5

No other website affected, only Toodledo.

Fix please, unusable at moment!

PS just checked and same on Windows 8 laptop using Firefox

This message was edited Aug 24, 2015.
john

Posted Aug 24, 2015 in: Progress Report - July 2015
  • john
  • Posted: Aug 24, 2015
All of my icons have disappeared! This is on safari, firefox and chrome. I have a silver subscription and am using Mac OS X 10.10.5

No other website affected, only Toodledo.

Fix please, unusable at moment!

PS just checked and same on Windows 8 laptop

This message was edited Aug 24, 2015.
john

Posted May 21, 2015 in: Links to files in Finder
  • john
  • Posted: May 21, 2015
I see that if I upgrade to Gold from Silver I can attach files to a task. But it seems I have to upload the file to Toodledo.

Is it possible to link a file to a task, or to a note within a task? Or have a link show in the notes section (I'm using Finder on Mac). This would be so useful for getting on with a project, as I could quickly locate the relevant files.
john

Posted Dec 21, 2014 in: Lists on iPhone App
  • john
  • Posted: Dec 21, 2014
There is a work-around I use.

On the web version:
Create a folder called Shopping, or whatever.
In Notes, create a note called Shopping List.
Add your items to the note.
Link the note with the Shopping Folder.

In iOS:
Sync.
Open Notes.
Open the Shopping List.

It syncs both ways as well!
john

Posted Dec 21, 2014 in: Siri, Mac Reminders and IFTTT
  • john
  • Posted: Dec 21, 2014
I have set up a couple of IFTTT recipes so I can use Siri to add reminders to my tasks.

They work, but not as I had expected, and I wonder if anyone can help?