ForumsQuestionsAdroid app due date problems

Adroid app due date problems
enigment

Posted: Jul 28, 2019
Score: 0 Reference
I'm new to the Android Tooddledo app, trying it after DGT DTG (which I loved) failed to save several weeks worth of changes in Toodledo, so I lost them when my phone died.

When I edit a task in the Android app, I'm seeing the following problems with the due date:
- The date change shows when I edit the tasks, but it doesn't change in the list, in the same app, on the same device
- The date change isn't visible on the web site either, after syncing Android and refreshing the page

This is such basic and important functionality, I can't believe it's actually broken, I must be doing something wrong.

Is there actually no Save button in the task edit screen? Just click back?

Any other ideas?

Thanks.
Duo

Hi, Are you a paid subscriber at the moment? I don't see anything in your profile to indicate that you are currently are and this may be the cause of the problem rather than there being an issue with DGT GTD. It's hard to tell though because I didn't see much activity from the owner of DGT GTD in the group for the replacement product for some time before Google started shutting it down.

The new owners of Toodledo removed syncing for everything except for their own apps on the free tier a little while after they took over

https://www.toodledo.com/subscribe/index.php

and their apps are pretty poor, especially the Android app. I used to only really use it for accessing Lists and use Ultimate To-Do List or DGT GTD for everything else.

From memory, I believe that going back was the only way to save. Also the behaviour when going back was inconsistent depending on where I was in the app.

I don't remember getting an email warning about these changes (although I may have forgotten) so you are probably not the only one who was caught out.

This message was edited Jul 28, 2019.
enigment