Explanation of File Uploads
Uploading files to Toodledo and attaching them to tasks is a convenient way to keep all of your project data in one place. Toodledo allows you to upload 10GB of files for safe keeping and easy access. This is enough storage for 100000 text files, 20000 images or 2000 large project files.
You can upload, download, delete and view all of your files on the Files page (see image 1), which can be accessed from the "Organize" menu at the top of the screen.
1. List of files uploaded
Clicking the icon will download the file to your computer. Clicking the icon will remove the file from any tasks that it is attached to and then delete the file.
This page will also indicate the portion of your 10GB quota that you have used. Once you reach your quota, you will not be allowed to upload any additional files, until you delete some files to make room. We expect that very few people will actually reach the 10GB quota, but if you do, please contact us and we can work something out.
Keep in mind that filenames must be unique. If you upload a file that has the same name as an existing file, the new file will replace the old file.
If you have a Pro Plus subscription, you will notice an additional icon displayed adjacent to your tasks. This is the attachment icon and it indicates that you do not have any files attached to this task. Once you have attached a file, the icon will change to this (see image 2).
2. Files attached to tasks
3. Attaching files to a task
Clicking on either of these icons will open a box that will allow you to attach, upload or download files (see image 3).
Clicking the icon will detach the file from the task, but it will not delete the file. The file will still be available for attaching to other tasks. To permanently delete a file, you must visit the main Files page.
If you allow your Pro Plus subscription to expire, you will no longer have access to your files. You will be given a 30 day grace period in which to renew your subscription and regain access to your files. After this grace period, your files will be deleted.