ForumsQuestionsHow to display "Folders" as tabs

How to display "Folders" as tabs
Pinky

Posted: Nov 29, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Hi,
I'm new to Toodledo and in the past 2 days, I've been reviewing posts, youtube tutuorials etc to get setup and going. My question... How do I get the "folders" I've created to show up as Tabs across the top of the screen? I see many people asking for the left column list view but that's all I have. I've looked though the Settings and can't figure it out. The only "tabs" I have, by default, are "Tasks" and "Notebook". These display no matter which view I'm in.

Just FYI, I'm using/setting up ToodleDo to work as a GTD system for my business and personal task management.

Thanks in advance!
Laura
Jake

Toodledo Founder
There is not a way to get folders as tabs across the top of the screen. They only appear along the left side.
Pinky

Thanks for your reply. So, then how and when do Tabs show up accross the top? If they are not Folders, then what would they be? I am try to set up TD as a GTD system with Folders for Projects, Waiting For, Actions etc..

I've read many forum posts but am still not clear how to do this.

Thannks again!

This message was edited Nov 29, 2011.
Purveyor

The "tabs" are down the left side of the screen.
There's "Main", with various subsections.
And you can use Folder, Context, Goal, Due-Date, Priority, Tag, Status, and Location, if these fields are configured as available in Settings:
http://www.toodledo.com/account_edit.php?edit=8

This message was edited Nov 29, 2011.
PeterW 

Posted by Pinky:
So, then how and when do Tabs show up accross the top? If they are not Folders, then what would they be? I am try to set up TD as a GTD system with Folders for Projects, Waiting For, Actions etc..

You've probably seen images and read details in older posts about how Toodledo used to look. The design up until the middle of this year had tabs across the top for each of the views.