ForumsQuestionsSome inconsistencies?

Some inconsistencies?
snoozervine

Posted: May 14, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
Hi I'm new to this so maybe doing something wrong but there seem to be a few inconsistencies in the operation of the various versions of Toodledo and the service as a whole. I'm using the Google Calender addon, the Firefox addon and the iPhone version.

Firstly in the Google calender addon even though I have set it to open on "folders" it always defaults to opening on "Due date" which means for most days I get an empty list. Also ideally I would like to open on all tasks as I rarely set dates anyway - I just use it to remind me of things to be done - but there isn't an option in settings to open on that.

Secondly I just don't get the point of having a hotlist when you can already sort tasks by priority and when there is no way to add it when you make a new task anyway. In fact how do you add things to the Hotlist?

The stars also seem a bit redundant and in the Firefox version there is no method for adding a star anyway in the add new task dialogue.

It's a useful service you have but a few details could do with polishing I think

This message was edited May 14, 2009.
Anders

Posted by snoozervine:
Firstly in the Google calender addon even though I have set it to open on "folders" it always defaults to opening on "Due date" which means for most days I get an empty list.

The Google Calendar Gadget always opens to tasks due on the day the checkbox you click is located on. The checkbox for today always opens to the Hotlist. Even though you can see the settings menu if you click up to the top, these settings don't apply for the gadget in Google Calendar, they will only control behavior on the slim site, the iGoogle gadget, the Firefox addon, etc.

Also ideally I would like to open on all tasks as I rarely set dates anyway - I just use it to remind me of things to be done - but there isn't an option in settings to open on that.