ForumsQuestionsinitial Impressions

initial Impressions
johnprince2112

Posted: Feb 24, 2015
Score: 0 Reference
Hi all,

My name is John and I'm new to Toodledo, I've been analyzing GTD apps for my org, and believe I have finally found one that will suit all of our needs. I was considering building one (we are a software company as well), however I have been thoroughly impressed with Toodledo. In a word: WOW!

The top two items I'm looking for at the moment is the ability to delay a task (snooze) with pre-configured values (x time unit) or arrive/leave a specific location, in addition to alert-based filters (example: When I arrive at work, display filter my view where context='work'.

What's impressed me most about Toodledo is they appear to think outside of the box, so looking forward to a long-lasting relationshiop. ;-)

With that said two quick questions:
1. How do I edit tags? (Kind of embarrassed to ask this but my edits are not saving)
2. I really like te list feature, and am curious why it is not supported on the device. Specifically what I like about it is the fact you can customize the lists. I'm not n need to create lists on the device, but would love to maintain the ones I create in the web module. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Feb 25, 2015
1) We do not have a "snooze" feature yet, but you can always edit the task's due-date or alarm.

2) We do not yet have location based filters

3) Tags are created by adding them to tasks. To edit a tag, you need to edit it on every task that is has been added to. You can use the multi-edit tool to help with this.

4) Lists will be coming to the device as soon as we are satisfied with it's performance. We are working on it.
johnprince2112

I was told Snooze is on your roadmap. Regarding location AND time based filters...the person I spoke with said he/she had not thought of it previously but would put it for consideration.