ForumsQuestionsiPhone: Daily Repeating Task Behavior Broken?

iPhone: Daily Repeating Task Behavior Broken?
Laura.H

Posted: Sep 08, 2016
Score: 0 Reference
I have a list of daily routine tasks in Toodledo set up in the context "Daily Routine".
These tasks are all set to repeat daily (after completion) and they have start dates the same day as their due date.

On all devices (web, android and iPhone - yes, I'm a multi tech user) my view settings are set to hide completed tasks and hide future tasks.

When I access this list from the web (on my laptop) or from my android device, the tasks behave as expected: When I check a task as complete, it removes the task from the current active list. (Correctly scheduling the next tasks for tomorrow, but hiding the completed task and the future - tomorrow - task.)

However: When I try to do this on my iPhone, Toodledo immediately marks todays task as complete, generates tomorrows instance AND THEN DISPLAYS BOTH TASKS ON MY LIST. This is NOT helpful!

If I back out to the main screen again, and then go back to my "Daily Routine" context, all the tasks display as expected again - completed tasks and future tasks are hidden. However, if I again check a task as complete, I get the same wrong behavior as described above. The only thing that seems to have my list hide the things I've told it to hide is to back out to the main screen, then return to the context.

Is there a fix for this? (And please don't just post a link to the filtering page under help - I've been there and it does not address the problem I am having.)

Should also add: I have the sync turned on for all options - Sync on Start/Quit, Sync on Edit, Sync TimeZone

This message was edited Sep 08, 2016.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Sep 08, 2016