My iPhone went swimming, buying a new device today.
I will restore from the iCloud.
I've had problems in the past on first sync after a restore. The restored data is always older than my desktop Outlook that is synced to you. This isn't a problem involving syncing my pc to your server. The problem is either a T problem or a setting between you and the phone.
The first T sync iPhone to you will frequently, if not always, result in duplicate tasks and on a few occasions, overwritten desktop OL (after OL syncs with your servers) newer tasks.
Since I'm using restored data and not newly installing T, as soon as i open T on the phone, the app will sync and I'm in trouble.
1. What are the correct settings (I'm almost positive that I had them correct) at your server and the phone that are required to prevent the above?
2. How do I prevent the restored T app from automatically syncing (current setting) so I can check and fix settings as necessary?
3. Is this a bug or is this totally me and a setting mistake?
You cannot reply yet
U Back to topic home
R Post a reply
To participate in these forums, you must be signed in.