ForumsQuestionsPlease make sharing free like on RTM!

Please make sharing free like on RTM!
elappenga

Posted: Oct 11, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I was so excited to find this tool. I have been using RTM and have some issues with the way it is set up and its lack of customization. However, the one thing it does have is the ability to share a list with another user - FREE. I work in education and use this feature to assign tasks to my student office assistants. I could upgrade to Pro, but don't have a budget to buy them each their own account or even a shared account. Please consider making some of your other features "pro users only" to make a pro account still attractive to the masses and "free" this feature so I can leave RTM!
Technocrap

The thing is, even if you paid... it'd still be sub-par.

http://www.toodledo.com/forums/2/6205/-32837/iphone-collaboration.html

I completely agree that SHARING should be FREE as it's one of the best publicity Toodledo could make.
elappenga

Score: 1 Reference
Ugh - you are so right, Technocrap! I didn't realize the iPhone app doesn't support it. That's a double setback. I will definitely be staying with RTM for now.

And you're absolutely right about it being a great publicity tool. I've shared an RTM task list with my office assistants, all undergrads, and they're all talking about getting RTM accounts now because they think it's so cool. Imagine what sharing could do for Toodledo!
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Thanks for the feedback. You can share in read-only mode on Toodledo right now, but if you need to assign tasks to other people, this is a Pro feature at this time.
Joyce

Here's a thought, Make it possible for one pro account to communicate with up to 5 free accounts, that way bigger accounts would need to buy accounts but small time things like a family could share an account. You'd still get some money, but as it is now, people like me, who'd have to buy 3 accounts to share and as a result don't buy any.
Jake

Toodledo Founder