ForumsGetting Things Done®Pocket Informant

Pocket Informant
PT_Ken

Posted: Jul 12, 2014
Score: 0 Reference
Hello. I am a long time Toodledo Pro user. I currently use the Toodledo app on my iPhone 5c (iOS 7) and also the web site. I am also a long time GTDer. My question about Pocket Informant is really about two things -- GTD and the app itself. Because GTD is my primary focus, I am posting my question here instead of the 3rd party apps section.

I have recently learned of Pocket Informant. Does anyone use this currently on the iPhone?

1. How good is the GTD implementation?
2. How does it handle projects? How do projects sync with Toodledo?
3. What do you think of the app in general? Any comments good or bad?
4. How is the sync in general with Toodledo? (I am hesitant to test the sync with the free trial because I don't want to mess up my data if there is a problem.)
5. How does PI compare with the Toodledo app (current versions)?

Although I really like the current Toodledo app for iPhone, my biggest issues are still lack of "good" subtask support and no project support. I don't use folders for projects because it just does not make sense. There are too many projects to manage with folders. Projects need to be much more dynamic than the way Toodledo handles folders.

So, I'd appreciate any comments about PI that you would like to share. Thank you.
Joyce@work

Posted: Jul 12, 2014
I have found pocket informant to be a pain in the tochas. The sync with toodledo has never ever worked well for me. I'm embarrassed that I ever spend money on it and I don't recommend it to anyone.
garyo

Posted: Jul 15, 2014
Score: 1 Reference
I use PI constantly as my main calendar (and have since the Palm days), but I'm on Android so I can't really say much about the iOS version. But for serious GTD, I just use Toodledo straight up.
xo1331

Posted: Aug 01, 2014