ForumsThird-Party ApplicationsIntegration with Evernote?

Integration with Evernote?
romero

Posted: Apr 08, 2009
Score: 2 Reference
I've considered (fantasized about) integration of Toodledo with something like Evernote to keep richer information with tasks than I currently can in task notes... has anyone else looked at an idea like this?
Anders

Posted: Apr 08, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
I looked at it, and said "That would be spectacular!" Then I remembered that I have no knowledge of programming whatsoever.

I was only thinking of it in terms of the Toodledo Notebook, and hadn't really considered how great it would be, for instance, if I could find something on the web that immediately required a new task, and just clip it to evernote and have it sent to Toodledo with the clipping as a note.

I have suggested to Toodledo that they should consider adding image support, etc. to task notes. I would be interested to know what were your ideas for synchronizing with Evernote are.

Edit: I had thought you were considering creating some kind of integration software, but I just read your post again and I am now wondering if you were simply asking how others currently work with the two programs. I use them both frequently, but they are like separate universes.

This message was edited Apr 08, 2009.
thpope

Posted: Apr 17, 2009
I know you can put check off boxes in Evernote. One might be able to use links in both to have a pseudo-integration.
saskia.x

Posted: May 06, 2009
Score: 2 Reference
Hi, I don't know if this will be of use to you, but I wrote a little AutoHotKey script that lets me select any text and send it to Evernote as a search term. This lets me create pseudo-links to things in EN.