ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by frindley"
frindley

Score: 0
  • frindley
  • Posted: Aug 07, 2018
  • Score: 0
I use Toodledo exclusively for work. (I choose to use other solutions for my personal life as it helps me keep home and work quite separate.) I'm a writer/editor responsible for at least one, sometimes two, 32-page books each week and, as you can imagine, the editorial and production schedules overlap. Through folders, tasks and subtasks, Toodledo allows me to keep track of each publication with ease and prevents things falling through the cracks.

In particular, I love that I can assign an estimated duration to each task and that Toodledo will provide a total at the bottom of the list: this allows me to know exactly how much work I've scheduled and to adjust if I've been too optimistic about what I can achieve in any given day (or week)! This particular feature was an instant winner when I first tried Toodledo. And while some might say that the "optics" aren't very pretty, I actually appreciate that Toodledo is compact and functional and allows a lot of information to be viewed and assessed. There are prettier apps, sure, but they don't necessarily give you a good overview of your tasks or let you sort or manage them with flexibility and ease.

One feature that I enjoy very much although I don't implement it that often, is the Scheduler Tool. It's kind of fun as well as useful to tell it that I have, say, 2 hours in the office and see what it proposes I work on :)

Disclaimer: I'm still using the old/classic interface. I gave the new interface a decent trial, but I found it frustrating to use, especially when it comes to date selection in the calendar view, so I've switched back.

Yvonne
Performing arts
Publications Editor
Toodledo user since 2010
frindley

Posted Aug 05, 2017 in: New Layout
  • frindley
  • Posted: Aug 05, 2017