ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by tina.flauger"
tina.flauger

Posted Nov 29, 2011 in: Context help?
Score: 1
I have been using contexts in the GTD sense for about two years. I had "phone" for tasks that needed no further resources and therefor was something like anywhere. I had "home office" (for office homework), "Hannover", "At home" (for private homework), "Garden", "Car".

David Allen's idea was that when you are in a certain context you look up what you have to do in this context.

I lately decided to quit using contexts. I know very well from the task description itself whre I can do it and were I can't. So I didn't really see an advantage but tredious filling in of fields. I'm not missing anything after discarding contexts. But you can always "abuse" them if you need an additional field :-)
tina.flauger

Score: 2
@Salgud:
"As it is, when you create sub-tasks, they are automatically assigned a Due Date copied from the Parent, if the Parent has a Due Date. What more could software do?"

It could let me define a relative date like "due date of parent minus x days".

Would be a good idea. If you change the due date of the parent (which for me naturally is the end date of the total bunch of child tasks) the due dates of the subtasks would automatically change too.

This would solve a problem I have: I can only make subtaks with a certain due date show up on the due date if I give the parent task the same due date and I have to do it manually.
tina.flauger

Posted Apr 25, 2011 in: Save combination of Search and Sort
Score: 0
Yeah, that really would help me too.
tina.flauger

Posted Apr 25, 2011 in: Put tasks with no status on top?
Thanks for your answer. I can find the no status tasks, made myself a search view, but I would prefer to have them in the "all" list af the status view, on top. Maybe one day :)
tina.flauger

Posted Apr 25, 2011 in: Pocket informant for Android