ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by tahallco"
tahallco

Posted Jul 19, 2020 in: iOS Update - June 2020
Score: 1
  • tahallco
  • Posted: Jul 19, 2020
  • Score: 1
jimk222, Thanks for the perfect guidance on the backup/export. Worked great. I've now officially moved to Tick Tick. Looks like a great App. Just not feeling the love from ToodleDo. Sorry to go. But, I remember many years ago leaving Blackberry to Apple.
tahallco

Posted Jul 15, 2020 in: iOS Update - June 2020
Score: 0
  • tahallco
  • Posted: Jul 15, 2020
  • Score: 0
Just saw that ToodleDo is now available in App Store. Has anyone tried to open and update? Just a bit nervous to open as I’m managing with what I have but it’s clumsy. Just done want to lose everything.
tahallco

Posted Jul 07, 2020 in: iOS Update - June 2020
Score: 2
  • tahallco
  • Posted: Jul 07, 2020
  • Score: 2
Thanks! Super helpful Post.
tahallco

Score: 1
  • tahallco
  • Score: 1
Posted by dotparker:
I am a longtime user and tech geek and hope this may help those who have recently posted questions.

1) If you downloaded the new app and your tasks are missing, Go to the app's Settings:Modify Account Login: and click on "Force Toodledo > Device Sync" (but NOT from the device to the Toodledo).

2) If you uninstalled the app, you won't be able to reinstall until the company restores the app to the App Store. I assume Anant pulled it due to all the issues people were having. Apple's approval process can take a number of days, so you may have to wait it out. I'd recommend you check the App Store daily.

3) To back up your data, you need to use the web version on a computer as this function is not available in the app. From your Toodledo webpage, go to Settings: Import/Export/Backup: Backup/Restore and click on "Download Backup File". You can also export your data in various other formats (csv, txt) if you plan to take your data elsewhere. As a reference point, I back up my Toodledo data every other day.