ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by Mario-2012"
Mario-2012

Posted Dec 20, 2023 in: Delay in recreation of repeated tasks
Score: 0
For some days, it seems to take an enormous amount of time to recreate a task with a repetition definition - I'm talking of up to about 30 minutes (!).

I think this was always instantaneous in the past.

I can immediately see the checked task in "Recently Completed", but the new instance is not shown for a long long time which always let's me ask myself whether Toodledo is still working flawlessly and reliable, or if I'm in danger of losing such a task.
Mario-2012

Score: 3
I've been using Toodledo since 2012, and I use it to record any tasks that I don't want to forget.
Although such usage does not really come as a surprise for a tool like Toodledo, it still gives me some very comfortable reassurance that "things" are monitored.

It made my life easier no longer bothering to remember anything like nice-to-have or important things, short-term or long-term tasks, things like ...

... regular maintenance tasks in the house
... notice periods of contracts (energy, streaming, ...)
... keeping reminders for birthday congratulations until I really congratulated belated
... expiration dates of important ID cards
... have a reminder for next vaccination dates
... expiration dates of the first-aid kit in the car
... etc. etc.

To enable efficient sharing, everything is arranged around folders for topics like "contracts". Each folder has one dummy task that is shared with my wife's Toodledo account, and we actually only use subtasks because these are automatically shared this way, without the need to think of establishing sharing once a new task is created.

So together with ...

... mighty and highly flexible repetitions (repeat from due/completion date),
... start and due date
... an export capability,