ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by BDWatson"
BDWatson

Score: 0
  • BDWatson
  • Posted: Nov 03, 2015
  • Score: 0
Posted by Salgud:
Many of us who've been around a while depend very much on Saved Searches. I seldom go outside that one page. I've even recreated a few of the standard searches that are on other pages so I don't have to leave the Saved Searches page to access them. They are the real power of TD.

Yup, that's what I just did. I created an "Inactive" projects saved search, which will allow me to quickly view all inactive projects, including tags. It's the perfect solution to what I was trying to accomplish.
BDWatson

• BDWatson
  • Posted: Nov 03, 2015
Posted by Salgud:
Do a custom search, and include completed tasks.

Bingo!! Thank you so much! I have a Gold Subscription, so that enables me to set completed tasks to "never" delete, and so this search works to accomplish exactly what I want.

I have never really played around with the search function, but it's actually really powerful, and I've already thought of other great ways to use it. So, your suggestion helped me in quite a few ways.

Anyway, thanks again!!
BDWatson

• BDWatson
  • Posted: Nov 02, 2015
Unless I'm missing something, marking these tasks as complete won't accomplish my goal. While it will remove the item from the task count, they will not appear when filtering by tags.

I see where I can show/hide "recently completed" tasks, but I need these items to appear when filtering by tags indefinitely.
BDWatson

• BDWatson
Posted by Jake:
If you mark the task as completed with the checkmark on the left side of the task, then it will no longer contribute to the counts.

Obviously that is true, but then will the item continue to show up when viewing tags indefinitely? When I filter by tags, I want to be able to view these items indefinitely.
BDWatson

• BDWatson
Hello everyone -

So, here's what I am trying to accomplish ...