ForumsSearch

Search results for "Posted by NaomiR"
NaomiR

Posted Aug 21, 2019 in: Short character limit in Outline items
Score: 0
  • NaomiR
  • Posted: Aug 21, 2019
  • Score: 0
While copying and pasting text snippets into an outline, I noticed some items were being truncated. When I tried to type in the missing characters, nothing happened. I realized there is a 150 character limit on each item in an outline, but there is no indication within the outline, the Outlines tutorial, or the FAQs that there's a character limit. Since I was trying to organize URLs with notes about each link, a 150 character limit per item makes Outlines unusable for this task.

Can a 'characters left' indicator be added like on the note field for tasks? Alternatively, can the character limit be removed? (I have a paid subscription but didn't see any indication that the per-item character limit was affected by free/paid user.)
NaomiR

Posted Nov 25, 2015 in: Tasks Redesign (part 5)
Score: 3
  • NaomiR
  • Posted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Score: 3
I agree with much of the positive feedback above. It is especially exciting to be able to batch edit from any view!

However, there are still two features that I am sorely missing: 1) The ability to manually multi-select tasks for batch edit, and 2) the option to add tags instead of always performing a replace on the tag field in batch edit mode. As I have seen mentioned elsewhere in the forums, there are many times that I want to update a group of tasks that are not uniquely defined by any of the metadata in TD for those tasks.