ForumsQuestionsgoogle calendar and toodledo, feeling frustrated

google calendar and toodledo, feeling frustrated
bellamichelle

Posted: Apr 28, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Ok, I did read the archives, trying to figure this out, but I am exhausted. I am new to toodledo and hoped to really like it but, to be honest, feel overwhelmed and frustrated. I am tech savvy but that isn't helping me today. I wish there was a 'getting started' tutorial as I thought I understood what the notebooks were for (assuming they are like folders of like things) and the tasks are the list items we want to track. I had hoped I could type more than one list item/task in at a time but it seems to require a separate task/box for each one. I get that it allows us to set info (due dates, alarms, etc) but it is cumbersome to make each item (pick up toothpaste) require the steps.

I also figured out how to get the cal info (pasted the url into my google calendar settings) and it shows up in my google calendar on my gmail page on my imac but on my iphone, where I want to see it when I'm out and about, only my basic gmail cal items show up there, not my toodledo. Is ther another step I need to take to get the toodledo items to show on my iphone?

And I don't like the messages from toodledo that show up in my list as they show up on top of the google calendar. They are tips and instructions and I don't want them in my calendar.

Sorry, I am feeling very cranky as I never thought this would be so combersome. I used the basic notes on the iphone for a while and it was simple but easy, but did not really let me group things or set any alarm. But this feels so overly confusing. I did go to the help section but the directions there did not apply. I wanted to delete a task and it told me to go to the fields and set it up to be active but there isn't a field for that. It also told me I could click on the trash icon and referenced a 'brick' but neither of those are there.