ForumsQuestionsBest Android App for Toodledo?

Best Android App for Toodledo?
gkumar

Posted: Dec 03, 2010
Score: 0 Reference
I recently switched to Android from the iPhone. Androids user subscriptions are on pace to match iPhone subscriptions within a month and even exceed. I am surprised that there is no official Toodledo app for the Android platform.

So I looked around and found these four Android applications that supposedly work with Toodledo. Which of these four applications would you pick over others and why? Subtask support is important too as I am a Pro subscriber.
1) Ultimate To-Do List http://www.todolist.co/
2) Got To Do http://www.todolist.co/
3) Due Today http://www.lakeridgesoftware.com/products/android/DueToday/
4) Pocket Informant http://www.pocketinformant.com/products_info.php?p_id=pocketinformant_android
5) Other?

Looking forward to a good discussion.
AJS

Posted: Dec 03, 2010
Tried both the first two GTD and UTDL. The first one I paid for because for $2 it cost less than a sandwich and it's pretty fully featured. I am still trialling UTDL, but having already got GTD I am not sure I need it. I like it's alarm functions, but I can use my calendar function for those and I think I prefer the GTD look and layout. Both solid enough apps in my view.

EDIT: I forgot, one major plus point is that Ultimate to do syncs the notes field in Toodledo. Since I use the Notes to carry non-sensitive reference material that's a major plus.

This message was edited Dec 03, 2010.
gkumar

Posted: Dec 04, 2010
The Ultimate To Do List can't sync notes? What about subtasks for both of them?
sblkToodleDo

Posted: Dec 04, 2010
Trialing UTDL here and am blown away. Have already uninstalled Due Today (which I'd bought).

Light airy interface, customizable in the extreme, great widget, sensible UX (at least compared to the too-complicated ToodleDo service).