ForumsQuestionsI am a newbie

I am a newbie
peter.vp_1295710754

Posted: Mar 01, 2011
Score: 0 Reference
Where can I find a good, detailed, description of how to use Toodledo and optionaly Ultimate ToDo List with it?
thanks.
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Mar 01, 2011
Our help section is here: http://www.toodledo.com/info/index.php

Ultimate ToDo List is a 3rd party app, so you'll need to consult their website for that.
peter.vp_1295710754

Posted: Mar 02, 2011
I knew of that page. But I am looking for tutorial intro. Am I missing it?

peter
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Mar 02, 2011
Sorry, but we do not have a tutorial because there are too many ways to use Toodledo. It is a matter of personal preference. You'll just need to experiment to find the workflow that works best for you. For definitions and help on individual features you can consult our help section.
iDazz

Posted: Mar 03, 2011
It's not specifically a tutorial, but some of the threads in the Getting Things Done forum are insightful to how other people use ToodleDo effectively. One that particularly stands out is Proximo's setup (https://www.toodledo.com/forums/5/2660/0/proximos-gtd-setup.html). I found this very helpful, and there are some video's that help explain things.

Obviously these discussions are geared towards GTD.

As ToodleDo says, there are too many ways to use it and it really needs to work how you want it to work. You don't need to use all the features, just the ones that help you be productive.

HTH.
Laurie4stuff

Posted: Mar 30, 2011