ForumsGetting Things Done®iPhone app recommendation

iPhone app recommendation
phelpses

Posted: Mar 18, 2011
Score: -1 Reference
I'm relatively new to GTD and just replaced my BlackBerry with an iPhone. Up until recently, I used MS Outlook to manage my tasks and sync them with my BlackBerry. My MS Outlook setup was very rudimentary (especially after reading some of the advanced setups described within this forum!). I used categories for my contexts, due dates, and listed projects as tasks.

I've read some of the posts about the Toodledo app versus the Appigo ToDo, and an occasional post about other apps. Since I'm just getting setup, I'd like some advice on the pros and cons for the top to do apps for the iPhone. Some of the differentiators I've seen described in prior posts are support for manual ordering of sub-tasks, folder synchronization, look and feel, etc.

Your thoughts on the pros and cons and why you picked your particular iPhone app would be much appreciated!
ccoleman

Posted: Mar 21, 2011
Score: 1 Reference
I went with Appigo ToDo on both iPhone and iPad. I tend to have a pretty simple set up -- just a few lists, just a few contexts -- and am pretty sure that most of the available alternatives could have managed my system well enough.

I really had only two priorities:

(i) My system had to be capable of smoothly synching my lists between online, iPad and iPhone. I've been pleased on this score -- all three lists synch wirelessly and it takes only a second or two to do.

(ii) I wanted my system to be visually appealling. This is a personal thing, but I really like the simplicity and clean lines of the ToDo apps.
Da Cracker

Posted: Apr 13, 2011
Score: -1 Reference
I've been partial to Pocket Informant, it's for iPhone and iPad. A major point for me using it was not only for the Task Management but also for Calendar Management since the default calendar in the iPhone is less than useful.