ForumsGetting Things Done®Proximo's GTD Setup

Proximo's GTD Setup
Proximo

Posted: Feb 22, 2010
Score: 1 Reference
@uarnold,

I just checked and what I do is add the Starred field as a criteria. This shows the sub-task of any Project that I added the star too.

Take a look.

http://screencast.com/t/MWRiYTc4ZT

Need to play with more options to see if sub-task can be shown while in Nested mode.
John Gardenhire

Posted: Feb 23, 2010
Score: -1 Reference
Hey Proximo, Awesome post. I have been losing sleep for several months trying to get an electronic GTD process down for both work and personal and this has helped me a lot.

What skin/theme are you using for Toodledo and where can I get it? I like most of all like how each folder give a number in parentheses detailing how many items they contain.

This message was edited Feb 23, 2010.
Proximo

Score: 2 Reference
Posted by John Gardenhire:
Hey Proximo, Awesome post. I have been losing sleep for several months trying to get an electronic GTD process down for both work and personal and this has helped me a lot.

What skin/theme are you using for Toodledo and where can I get it? I like most of all like how each folder give a number in parentheses detailing how many items they contain.

All the Styles/Themes I use for Toodledo are created by Vin Thomas from VINTOM.com. Vin is a Toodledo user and Designer.

Here is a link to some Toodledo Styles showing the Vintom created styles that I use.

http://bit.ly/a0pk3R

You will need a browser that supports scripts or greasmonkey. I use Firefox.

This message was edited Feb 23, 2010.
John Gardenhire

Thanks for the info Proximo :) Looks like I need to know how to code a bit to tweak these. I downloaded a few to try them out but can't seem to get the task quantity by the folder names. Am I missing anything?
PeterW 

Hi John,

Displaying the number of tasks in a folder is a Toodledo account setting. Look for "Show Tab Counts" towards the bottom of the settings.
Proximo