ForumsNewsTasks Redesign (part 5)

Tasks Redesign (part 5)
Joel Simpson

Posted: Nov 25, 2015
Score: 2 Reference
I've been using the platform for many years and love it, but do have one suggestion - the new change with the Search icon is fairly annoying. Now we have to click and then input our search term - versus just use the previously / easily available search box. Really not a fan of this new approach.
pawelkaleta

Score: 0 Reference
Posted by simpsonjoeld:
Now we have to click and then input our search term

I think before the change it used to work exatly the same way, first you had to click on Quick search box or use the keyboard shortcut, then do the text input. I can't see the difference which could be annoying here. Am I missing something?
mmghobri

Score: 1 Reference
These changes are fantastic, and the response to user feedback throughout the process is impressive.

One item to ask for in upcoming phases: custom columns that the user can populate manually similar to the existing 'tags' column (free typing, and cloud search, comma delineated, etc). What this would allow me to do is order my tasks manually through numerical priorities (essentially creating an infinite list of priorities, and letting me sort on that). Current priority column is too limiting, and closer due date does not always indicate higher priority, so the auto calculated 'importance' is not a valuable measure to me.

Currently, I'm using the length field to accomplish what I want, however would like to get back to using it for actual expected length. I do understand that this is more than a cosmetic change and requires database updates, but am hoping that this is included in the current and future update plans.

Much after that toodledo can benefit from displaying google calendar events in a toodledo calendar (which gets around google's calendar update time being once per day, etc)

Looking forward to the next sets of changes!

Mike

This message was edited Nov 25, 2015.
whodunnit13