ForumsQuestionsRetaining Completed Tasks

Retaining Completed Tasks
PT_Ken

Posted: Dec 23, 2008
Score: 0 Reference
Hi. I'm new to Toodledo and am considering buying the iPhone app. Since I have to buy it before trying it, I'm uncertain about some of the functionality. I hope someone here can help me.

I understand that the free account will retain completed tasks for up to 6 months, Pro up to 2 years, and Pro Plus forever. My question is if I use the free account or the Pro account, when the completed tasks are purged after the time limit is reached, will those completed tasks still be on my iPhone or will they be purged there as well?

Also, do the completed tasks record the date and time of completion? If so, is the completion date and time editable (in case I want it to reflect the actual completion time and not the time that I checked it off my list)?

Thanks!

Ken
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Dec 23, 2008
The iPhone will retain all completed tasks forever. You can choose to purge old tasks from your iPhone, if you choose.

Also, the completion date is recorded (but not time) and it isn't currently editable, but we might add this in the future.

Hope that helps
PT_Ken

Posted: Dec 24, 2008
Posted by Toodledo:
The iPhone will retain all completed tasks forever. You can choose to purge old tasks from your iPhone, if you choose.

I received this reply from Appigo support and would like your reaction to it. I want to make sure that Toodledo on my iPhone will retain completed tasks after they are purged from the web site, assuming I am using the free or pro account. Thanks!

The Toodledo site will remove completed tasks after 6 months (or sooner if you have it set that way) on their free accounts. When they remove their accounts, the site will record that a delete has taken place so when we synchronize with them we are notified of the deletes just as if you had deleted the task from their site.