ForumsQuestionsWindows Mobile - Future

Windows Mobile - Future
kunicki

Posted: Feb 10, 2009
Score: 0 Reference
From a post in the past, it seems like the Toodledo crew has/had plans for windows mobile. Any chance of getting some clarification or plans regarding Toodledo on Windows mobile? Maybe a rich client like the iPhone?

Thanks
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Feb 10, 2009
Sorry, we don't have an update. It's still on our to-do list.
kunicki

Posted: Feb 13, 2009
Well the reason I ask is this: I have started doing research to create a Windows Mobile program for Toodledo. I have a lot of experience with WM Dev and would like to have a offline version of Toodledo with me on the road.

However, I dont want to invest a great deal of time if you will release something in the next few months. So basically I would appreciate some indication so I don't proceed and waste a lot of time. Make you can send me a personal email.

Thanks
Jake

Toodledo Founder
Posted: Feb 13, 2009
We have not started anything, so if you want to pick up the torch and run with it, that would be great. We'd be happy to provide assistance with the API if you need any.
dg

Posted: Feb 23, 2009
FYI...I'd be very interested in this and I don't mind paying a fee for useful software :-)

I'm a heavy user of Outlook Tasks which I keep sync'ed to my WM cell phone (AT&T Fuze). In fact, I tend to do a lot of interacting with my Tasks from the cell phone.

I tried the Toodledo.com/slim web interface and it was virtually unresponsive. I tried both the stock Pocket IE that comes with WM61. and Opera 9.5 (which comes stock on the AT&T Fuze)...and while both got past the login screen okay, that was as far as it went. Regardless of what I tried to do after that, Toodledo just didn't respond. Not sure why...but very disappointing.

So here's a +1 from me!
kenbeyond

Posted by dave: